Schools from the Visayas Regions 6, 7 and 8 have also been introduced to the Alternative Learning Boards by Cong. Albee.

In simple turn-over rites in August 2016, 21 schools in Negros, Panay, Cebu, Bohol and Leyte received their first set of ALBs from Pass It Forward Foundation and the Betty Bantug Benitez Foundation. Beneficiary-schools were represented by either their respective Congressmen, Mayors and other local officials, Schools Superintendents, Principals and ICT Coordinators.

In his message, Cong. Albee underscored the vital role of technology in improving the teaching and learning capacities of schools, teachers and students. The modern audio-visual technology package donation from the Playtech Corporation amounted to a total of Php 4.2M.

Receiving the ALBoard for Valladolid Elementary School is Mayor Enrique Miravalles (3rd from left) with school representatives. Also present was DepEd NIR Director Gilbert Sadsad (extreme right).

Recipients included schools in Negros Island Region - Silay South Elementary School, Dos Hermanas ES in Talisay, Murcia ES, Valladolid ES, La Castellana ES, School of the Future in San Carlos City, Esteban R. Abada Memorial School-West, Himamaylan Central School, Pulupandan East, San Enrique ES, and Antonio L. Jayme Elementary School in Bacolod City.

Silay South Elementary School ALBoard turn-over led by (let to right) Mary Ann Dino of BBBFI; Cong. Albee, Silay Schools Superintendent Neri Ann Alibuyog, Mayor Mark Golez, Pass It Forward Foundation's Regina Benitez and other guests.

In Region VI, recipients are Sta. Teresa ES in Guimaras, Janiuay Pilot ES, Baluarte ES and Dumalag Central School in Capiz. From Region VII, Marigondon ES in Lapu-lapu City, Tubigon West Central School in Bohol, and Mantalongon ES in Cebu.

From Region VIII, beneficiaries are San Miguel ES, Ormoc City Central School and Sogod ES, all in Leyte. Among those present were Negros Island Region Department of Education Regional Director Gilbert Sadsad, Bacolod Congressman Greg Gasataya, Silay Mayor Mark Golez, Valladolid Mayor Enrique Miravalles, Himamaylan Mayor Agustin Ernesto Bascon, San Miguel- Leyte Mayor Cheeryl Enrica Letrondo, and Janiuay-Iloilo Mayor Jojo de Paula. Pass It Forward Foundation was represented by Regina Benitez, member of the Board of Trustees. Also present was Betty Bantug Benitez Foundation executive director Mary Ann Dino.*